Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Paging space
Operating Systems AIX Paging space Post 302208621 by lo-lp-kl on Tuesday 24th of June 2008 11:34:12 AM
Old 06-24-2008
Paging space

Hello everyone

I have 4g of paging space in my rootvg disk

I´m going to reduce them to 1gb in my rootvg disk and add 3gb of paging space on my san disk.

My rootvg disk is mirror.

My question is I can do this on line ?

and I can do with the mirror ? or I need to unmirror first my rootvg disk.

My box doesnt have to much use, I dont need to do this in the night.

Thanks for your replys

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

swap space / paging space

how do you get the paging space reduced without rebooting the machine ? the os is aix (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aaronh
2 Replies

2. AIX

Paging Space per process

This is my first post, and I am new to the UNIX world. Hopefully this question won't be too lame. I know that I can use topas to see the paging space used by some processes. I would like to script something that can add up the paging space used by process owned by or associated with an... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alntht
1 Replies

3. AIX

How to distribute paging space among multiple PV

Greetings I have an older box (H50) that has it's paging space setup the following way: $ lsps -a Page Space Physical Volume Volume Group Size %Used Active Auto Type paging00 hdisk0 rootvg 224MB 1 yes yes lv hd6 hdisk0 ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: outtacontrol
4 Replies

4. AIX

paging space out high

Hello, we have a problem with lpar with AIX 5.3, the issue is that has high level paging space with: _sqlsrv2 and its incremented continously (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lo-lp-kl
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Paging space definition

sorry for this silly question, I am new to UNIX, what is meant by paging space and what is its purpose? what is also meant by hd6 paging space? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: docaia
2 Replies