Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris USB External Hard Drive for Solaris 10 Sparc Post 302203410 by nickelj on Sunday 8th of June 2008 05:46:35 PM
Old 06-08-2008
USB External Hard Drive for Solaris 10 Sparc

Hi,

if it's not too late, yes i have an external usb drive on SPARC Ultra-10 with on a unsupported USB PCI Card running. It work's fine. The only thing you have to look after is that you have the USB 2.0 driver (not sure if it is correct named but it's the one that support ~480Mbits/s throughput).

That's all and yes i have Solaris 10 on that box.

cheers
Jens

PS: i would recommend to update the obp to the latest 4.16 is fairly outdated

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

External Lacie USB hard disks

I'm trying to mount a USB Lacie external hardrive in my Linux system but am having trouble doing so, I'm also having trouble mounting my USB ZIP 250 drive. It is totally me being stupid, but I'm new to unix and am having a few teathing problems. the command I'm using is the following mount... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: electrode101
4 Replies

2. Solaris

FAT32 usb external hard drive - how to mount??

Hello ! What is the comand to mount and usb hard disk ? I have Solaris 10 installed! 10nx! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: daniel.balasa
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

External SCSI hard drive

Someone gave me a small external SCSI hard drive for my SunOS 5.8 test system. How do I make Unix see the hard drive? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: FredSmith
2 Replies

4. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

external USb hard disk reading problem

Hello, I am facing a hard disk drive reading problem since last one month and not able to resolve it. The thing is I purchased external USB hard disk (seagate 40 gb) 2 years back.And uptil now its working perfectly fine. But suddenly one day I am not able to read my data. The problem goes like... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: albertspade