Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to remove all empty files within the directory structure? Post 302202605 by cat123 on Thursday 5th of June 2008 09:01:49 AM
Old 06-05-2008
cheers guys for the help, im gonna give it a go and I'll let you's know how I do.

Cheers

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

disk space used for files with in a directory structure.

Hello, I am new to shell scripting and would really appreciate if someone could help me with this question. I have a directory structure as follows.. main directory is DATA under which i have different directories names fileserver01, fileserver02 ... till fileserver 15. under each... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: kasala
8 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

MV files from one directory structure(multiple level) to other directory structure

Hi, I am trying to write a script that will move all the files from source directory structure(multiple levels might exist) to destination directory structure. If a sub folder is source doesnot exist in destination then I have to skip and goto next level. I also need to delete the files in... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: srmadab
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

copy files with directory structure

i have a text file as. /database/sp/NTR_Update_Imsi_List.sql /database/sp/NTR_Update_Imsi_Range_List.sql /database/sp/NTR_Vlr_Upload.sql /database/tables/StatsTables.sql /mib/ntr.mib /mib/ntr.v2.mib /scripts/operations/ntr/IMSITracer.ph /scripts/operations/ntr/IMSITracer.pl ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: adddy
3 Replies

4. SCO

Transfer files wih directory structure.