Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting please help me regarding alias Post 302201736 by naree on Tuesday 3rd of June 2008 04:14:09 AM
Old 06-03-2008
please help me regarding alias

Hi All,

I want to use a alias name called utils .. in script. When i try to run that script is throwing error. utils not found. Can anyone please suggest me how to use alias name called "utils" in a script.

Even i have tired using sh -l script1.sh is throwing Error

-l bad option

Please help me Regarding this

Thanks & Regards
Naree

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Alias

Hello, I'm a beginner to Unix and I want to create an alias that lists the given directory in long format; the alias should use a pager to display the result. Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: guelpth
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

using alias...

hi.. i want to make an alias in unix, for using it to change of directory by example: if i am in /dtmp/inp/aux and i want to go to /sybase/bd, i want to make an alias named "bd", to go directally to /sybase/bd (alias bd="cd /sybase/bd") i create it, but when i turn off the conection... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: DebianJ
2 Replies

3. HP-UX

alias help

i want to use short cut alias command but its not happening can any on help (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shafique
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

alias help

Hi I have a problem when i try to set any thing as alias it works say alias sasa="cd /home/hghgg" but when i close the terminal it does not work (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: shafique
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

alias help

Hello again, what does \!* do int his line alias lookup 'grep -i \!* who.is.who' Thanks! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kris888
1 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

using alias