Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: hell & mathematics
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting hell & mathematics Post 302199432 by danmero on Monday 26th of May 2008 10:52:33 PM
Old 05-26-2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ogoy
, strange now that I see 0's in the results, goes to show that we need to put more stress into the tests!
Add nanoseconds to timestamps for precision.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mathematics operations in unix

Hello guys! Can say me anybody about operatios with unix, I don't to make operations, only inside in a variable, like this #y=4 #x=2 #let z=$y-$x #echo $z # 2 but I can't to make mathematical operations with decimal like this #y=3.2 #x=1.5 #let z=$y-$x #echo $z # 3 this... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cesar720213
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mathematics in shell script

Hi Friends, I am new to shell scripting and a trying to work this out. I have a variable called $number. The value in this variable is 10 I want to display $number - 2 in a mail. The result would be 8 eg. mail -s 'subject' user <<eof the result of your calculation is $number - 2... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sureshy
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

rpm hell!

I've just installed redhat 6.2 on one of my systems and am trying to install the gcc c compiler after downloading an rpm from the redhat site. The damn thing gives me: only major numbers <= 3 are supported by this version of RPM what do I do, it does the same with the latest rpm of php ... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: knmwt15000
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

hell and sqlite

Hi everyone, I have a requirement that requires me to fill an sqlite database with 100,000 entries (no duplicates). I will start out by giving the command that will insert the values necessary to populate the database: # sqlite /var/local/database/dblist "insert into list... (2 Replies)