Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: I Am Stumped, Please Help
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting I Am Stumped, Please Help Post 302197920 by Ygor on Thursday 22nd of May 2008 01:23:09 AM
Old 05-22-2008
Gawk has functions for array sorting: asort() and asorti()

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

httpd.conf - stumped

Have been asked to remove all images from being logged to the access_log ... where am I going wrong?<VirtualHost 123.456.789.99> ServerName www.somedomain.com.au DocumentRoot /agents/tts Redirect /wap http://somewap.com.au/traveler LogFormat "%v %h %l %u %t \"%r\" %>s %b" comonvhost... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cameron
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

RegEx question has me stumped

Hi All, I'm fairly new to Regular Expressions, and have made some decent progress, but this one has me scratching my head. I'm trying to match the class name in my scripts as shown in the examples below. Any ideas? Thanks! -Mark :: Looking for a regex to match the red text :: import... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: tolmark
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Stumped

Hi, I'm pretty new to UNIX shell scripting and need some help. We have an Informatica interface that dumps any files that have errors into a directory. I need to check that directory for any of up to 9 files that might be in it and run a specific process for each file found. Here's what I... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: JeffR
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl replace command, stumped!

Ok, I stole some code from a program that takess a hash of a password from PasswdMD5 and replaces it in the /etc/shadown file on a linux system. I run his program and it's fine. Well I took the same code and put it in another program that won't ask for prompgx and such and this code won't work:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: benefactr
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting