Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Installing Solaris 10
Operating Systems Solaris Installing Solaris 10 Post 302187240 by cjdude on Sunday 20th of April 2008 12:59:04 PM
Old 04-20-2008
Thanks for the reply,

Im actually doing this at work so have no windows cd to try.. I just burnt the CD`s from download so assumed it would be ready..This is the first install iv done so im sorry if my details are a little shady..

how do I burn the iso image to the CD from file?

Thanks again.Smilie

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installing Solaris 8

I'm new to Unix, and Installed Solaris 8 (IA) for the first time with the end user software group, I got the login screen at startup. When I re-installed it with the Full Distribution plus OEM support it bypasses the login screen and logs me as superuser (root). Is this normal? Thanks in... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: tdrivas
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installing Solaris

Hi I am trying to install Solaris for Intel, I am getting a error message saying can't open -VTOC. I have tried installing it on two PCs and I get the same error message on both PCs. Can some please help me. Thanks alot Chamkila (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: chamkila
1 Replies

3. Solaris

installing solaris 10

hi all, i am trying to install solaris 10 into sun ultra 3000 i burn .iso image into cd-rw with 6x speed(iomega) and when i put into cdrom server i got the problem like below: {a} ok boot cdrom -s Boot device: /sbus@3,0/SUNW,fas@3,8800000/sd@6,0:f File and args: -s Bad magic number in disk... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: waterbear
11 Replies

4. Solaris

installing solaris