Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX UPS options other than Powertrust for D380 Post 302184369 by mtedeschi on Friday 11th of April 2008 09:04:07 AM
Old 04-11-2008
There is no UPS for the D380. We just completed piecing together the system and a UPS is the last peripheral we need.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Newbie UPS help

I am a newbie and I just got a Sun Ultra 5, and want an UPS. I have been looking at the different models, but I do not know which brand has software that is compatable with Solaris 2.8 for automatic shutdown. I have looked at the power setup options in Solaris, but there doesn't seem to be any... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jeremiebarber
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

UPS for HP-9000

Hello Everyone I run 4 HP 9000 servers with HP-UX 11.0 on all 4, with an Infomix Database. About 6 months ago one system starting acting real weird it will display the message that it lost power (which did not) and it would shutdown, Then roughly 30 seconds later it would then say power has... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: JackieRyan26
4 Replies

3. Solaris

Suns and UPS tripplite

I'm having some trouble getting my ups to work on my Sun ultra enterprise servers. I have it hooked to serial port b and i have the tripplite power alert software installed and running, but it doesn't see the connection, is there something else i'm supposed to do to make it realize it is hooked to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kymberm
2 Replies

4. Solaris

UPS Installation

Dear All, I have installed package ups reillo in solaris but i could not use setup normaly, i could not connection with ttya , i need connect with ups for set system shutdown and another configuration. please i need help for solution thanks. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: athurbayunata
0 Replies

5. What is on Your Mind?

any goof ups like this?