Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Korn pattern-list with a variable Post 302178895 by partchimp on Wednesday 26th of March 2008 02:12:14 PM
Old 03-26-2008
Perfect, works like a champ. Thanks for the quick reply.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

does this variable call work--Korn

I am new to the UNIX environment, but not to programming. My intention is to create a 2D array and print it. Since the Korn Shell does not support that kind of variable, the following is my solution right now. I have created a group of variables as follows: table00 table01 table02 table10... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: morkfard
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

compound variable in korn shell

in a text " Korn Shell Unix programming Manual 3° Edition" i have found this sintax to declare a compoud variable: variable=( fild1 (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ZINGARO
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

compound variable in korn shell

in a text " Korn Shell Unix programming Manual 3° Edition" i have found this sintax to declare a compoud variable: variable=( fild1 fild1 ) but this sintax in ksh and sh (HP-UNIX) not work... why?? exist another solution for this type of variable ??? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ZINGARO
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pattern manipulation in korn shell script using sed.

Hi, Could any one let me know, how can I cut the last field in below mentioned line. net,-hopcount,0,-netmask,255.255.255.0,,,,,192.168.37.0,10.253.0.1 net,-hopcount,0,-netmask,255.255.255.0,,,,,192.168.1.0,10.253.0.1 net,-hopcount,0,-netmask,255.255.255.0,,,,,192.168.38.0,10.253.0.1... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ajilesh
3 Replies

5. Programming

How to refer to variable (korn shell)?