Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu graphical remote connection to linux Post 302178124 by ramen_noodle on Monday 24th of March 2008 05:30:42 PM
Old 03-24-2008

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I need remote connection help

I am very new to all of this. I tcsh into a Unix box at work. I receive "hints" from a guy here at work that is helping me without doing everything for me. I need to use rx display to x connect to a remote host. I then need to tell the machine (unsure if he meant mine or the box I connected... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: noobie_doo
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

graphical interface via remote login

I use telent or netterm to remotely login onto a linux sever, but I could only use the command-line interface. I want to know how can I use the graphical interface such as KDE or GNOME. Thanks a lot.:p (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: guanglei_li
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

remote connection

Hi: Can i access my Linux Box from a remote machine, Login and Run a program(eg: netscape) in a particular display number. Assuming i do not have XServer running in my machine Appreciate the help Thanks, Preetham. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: preetham
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remote Connection (SSH)

Hello all, I connect usually to one enviornment "dev" daily and then ftp some files to some other enviorment "uat" and then login to "uat" and run some scripts to process these files. I was thinking to automate the process, where running one script from "dev" will complete all task required... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: RishiPahuja
11 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Remote connection to HP-UX from Linux, GUI issues.