Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX Multiple Perl installations on HP-UX Post 302172241 by Macer on Monday 3rd of March 2008 04:28:35 AM
Old 03-03-2008
Thanks Runrig... I'll give this a try (although it probably won't be this week!) and let you know how I get on. Much appreciated.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Network Installations of Solaris

First off, I'm pretty new to Solaris, although I know Windows very well. I have a mixed Wintel, Linux and SPARC/Solaris environment and am looknig for a way to make short work of installing Solaris. I know there is a network booting option and there are the WebStart (configurable) and JumpStart... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BeekerC
1 Replies

2. Linux

external dvdrw installations

Hello all, Please can someone assist? I am attempting to install an external dvdrw on fedora 6. I attach the dvdrw device to the USB port and run dmesg: scsi2 : SCSI emulation for USB Mass Storage devices usb-storage: device found at 4 usb-storage: waiting for device to settle before... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: chlawren
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

find command to detect installations

Hi I'm wondering how I can find all the files which were installed on certain date? For example: I'm looking for alle the files which were installed on the 11.09.06 on the system. Does somebody know how to do this? Thanks Reto (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: goldenglobe
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Packages installations on my servor

Hello everybody, I'd like to install several important packages on my servor like for instance, man pages package.. I found a .tar.gz package of man pages. So, after to do "gtar zxvf name_of_file.tar.gz" I can access on the folder "name_of_file" (by cd name_of_file). Then, I read on my readme... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: MasterapocA
4 Replies

5. UNIX and Linux Applications

Configuring firefox for mass installations