Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Password issue
Operating Systems HP-UX Password issue Post 302166116 by aldosfox on Monday 11th of February 2008 02:46:53 AM
Old 02-11-2008
I need to make in normal mode because right now the unix servers(11i) cannot communicate with BackupExec 11d. It is authentication issue between unix and BackupExec. After communicating with Symantec technical support, they ask to return the etc/passwd as a normal encryption and not * as my first post. Please guide me how to do this because I'm a beginner in Unix.
Thanks,

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

ftp password issue

I think I may have put this in the wrong forum earlier the script that follows is an extract from a post someone gave as an answer to a question on ftp within a script /usr/bin/ftp ftpsiteaddress <<END verbose on bin user username password cd <directoryname> put <filename> mput... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Henrik
3 Replies

2. Cybersecurity

root Password ... strange issue

hi there , :cool: um facing a problem with my root passwd i want to set my root password and when i do i get the following :: # # passwd passwd: Changing password for root New Password: Re-enter new Password: passwd(SYSTEM): They don't match. Please try again New Password:... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: badrali
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reg : telnet password issue

Hi All, I am working on AIX 5.3. My requirement is to telnet to a server and scp a file from another server In my shell script i am using telnet to enter to a server and i am echoing the password as below echo open $Infahost sleep 1 echo $Infaftplogin sleep 1 echo $Infaftppasswd... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sam99
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Password Expired - cfmupdatenode issue