Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting shell script to call other files..plz help Post 302164477 by namishtiwari on Tuesday 5th of February 2008 02:24:48 AM
Old 02-05-2008
Check out the permissions of the scripts,if they are not executable then change the permissions and run it as Yogesh suggested.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to find out 2 last modified files in a folder..PLZ HELP!!!!!!!!!

hi all, I need to find out the last 2 modified files in a folder.There is some way by which,we can check the timestamp and find out..??please help this is urgent. Thanks in Advance Anju (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: anju
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

plz help me by creating required shell script

Dear all I am new to shell script. And this is my first post to this site as well as this forum. I would like to tell this forum that I require shell script, which is regarding transfers of files from a specific directory in a server A to server B on a specific directory through sftp command.... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: girish.batra
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Plz correct my syntax of shell script

Dear all I am still bit new in shell script area.I am writing down a shell script which I guess somewhere wrong so please kindly correct it. I would be greatful for that. What I actually want from this shell script is that it will move all the files one by one to another server which can be... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: girish.batra
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shell Script Help Plz

####################################################################### # #This script will perform the menu such as : list file, change catalog, #file check, # #This script was written in UNIX Shell Programming Language #... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: shekhani
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting