Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Looping and using Sed
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Looping and using Sed Post 302163508 by Franklin52 on Friday 1st of February 2008 07:38:08 AM
Old 02-01-2008
Post an example of the original content of the files and the expected output you want.

Regards

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help with looping

Hi, Actually I have a file which consists data . for eg names. Then I want my sql query to read this file and produce the output. Currently I am using this FOR EG : FILENAME is NAMES for i in `cat NAMES` { sqlplus -s $CONNECTID << EOF spool rooh set heading off select... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rooh
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

looping and awk/sed help

I am pretty new to this, but imagine what I am trying to do is possible iI am trying to make an automated DB comparison tool that selects all columns in all tables and compares them to the same thing in another DB. anyway I have created 2 files to help with this the first file is a... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: Zelp
13 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

looping

Hi I have around 100 users in sun server and have default home directory in /usr/home/<username> I want to clean their home directory time to time to make free space on root, as users generate many output files during usage of application. My idea is, generate a file with following command... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ishir
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

for looping

I run into a issue when I try to do sorting of the following with ascending order, one round of for looping seems not working, anyone knows how to use shell or perl? $array = (5,0,3,2,7,9,8) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ccp
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

help on looping using if/for or while