Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: 3 servers 1 .ksh script
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers 3 servers 1 .ksh script Post 302159786 by cml2008 on Friday 18th of January 2008 03:11:36 PM
Old 01-18-2008
3 servers 1 .ksh script

system = AIX

How can I explain this.....

Keep in mind I do not want to login to the boxes, persay, and that I am fairly new to scripting and unix.

I want to use SSH.

I have a script on server1, this is where I want it to run from.
I have server2 and server3, where I want the script to get information from.

basically I want to be able to run a grep command from server1 to server2 and server3.

That is just about it, I can't think of any other way to put it.

Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you in advance.

-cml2008

Last edited by cml2008; 01-18-2008 at 05:02 PM.. Reason: might have left out pertinent information

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

executing a ksh script from another ksh script

Hi, I'm new to unix scripting.How can i call a script from another script. I have a.ksh and b.ksh .I have to call b.ksh from a.ksh after it is successfully exceuted. I tried using #!/bin/ksh -x in a.ksh and at the end i have used /path/b.ksh My problem is it is executing only a.ksh.it... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: ammu
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

tracing a ksh script within a ksh script

I normally trace a script with the ksh -x <script name> and redirect strderr to file. But if you have a script like the examble below...... vi hairy bear=`grep bear animals` if then ksh more_animals fi If I ksh -x hairy it won't trace "more_animals" unless I put a -x in it. Is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shorty
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh to run servers

I want to write a Kshell program which will start the servers(Oracle,DataIntegrator). Can anybody help me with this? I would appreciate your help. Thanks in advance (0 Replies)