Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: System call in CGI not work
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting System call in CGI not work Post 302159058 by matrixmadhan on Thursday 17th of January 2008 01:56:02 AM
Old 01-17-2008
Quote:
unless (system("/mypath/A.pl")) {
print "system calls failed: $!"; # not seeing this msg from browser
}
Check the perms again ( you said that it has been checked )
the print statement has to be wrapped as a line to html page,
use "<br>" tags to see the error message in the html page
What is the return code of system function call ?

One more thing, make sure, it had happened several times,
make sure of the absolute path of the filename

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

does this variable call work--Korn

I am new to the UNIX environment, but not to programming. My intention is to create a 2D array and print it. Since the Korn Shell does not support that kind of variable, the following is my solution right now. I have created a group of variables as follows: table00 table01 table02 table10... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: morkfard
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to differentiate system call from library call

Hi, Ho do I differentiate system call from library call? for example if I am using chmod , how do I find out if it is a system call or library call? Thanks Muru (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: muru
2 Replies

3. HP-UX

pstat_getdisk() call doesn’t work properly in HPUX 11.31 (11i V3)

As per the man page, pstat_getdisk() call returns the number of instances, which could be 0 upon successful completion, otherwise a value of -1 is returned. Please have a look at this sample program -> #include <stdio.h> #include <sys/pstat.h> int main() { int j = 0, ret; struct... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sandiworld
2 Replies

4. AIX

lvm_queryvg call does not work properly and results in a sudden memory rise.