Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: RS-232 C++ Programming
Top Forums Programming RS-232 C++ Programming Post 302152887 by Alpha_Harblo on Friday 21st of December 2007 09:31:43 PM
Old 12-21-2007
I am wanting to keep it fairly simple. I don't need any kind of GUI, at least at this point....you know, one step at a time.

At this point I'm still trying to figure out details how things in this subject work. I'm trying to figure out the "Hello World" stage, so to speak.

Is there some kind of reference that would be more helpful than man pages?

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

XIO: fatal IO error 232 (Connection reset by peer) on X server "192.168.1.239:0.0"

Hi All... I'm newbie here..., i have problem when installing oracle9206, i use HPUX 11.11, i'm using Xmanager enterprise 2.1 for forwarding from server A to my laptop # export DISPLAY=192.168.1.239:0.0 # echo $DISPLAY output ==> 192.168.1.239:0.0 at the oracle directory, i execute ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: grimanda
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Carreer:Networking Programming in Unix (C programming Language)

Hello, I am trying to learn Networking Programming in C in unix enviorment. I want to know how good it is to become a network programmer. i am crazy about Network programming but i also want to opt for the best carreer options. Anybody experienced Network Programmer, please tell me is my... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: vibhory2j
5 Replies

3. AIX

Console Setup for RS-232 port on 9131-52A

Hi, I have tried to setup the console on a Power5 9131-52A type IBM Server. On the back there are 2 RS-232 ports labeled T1 T2. I am going under the assuming that these are the serial ports (Normally the serial ports are S1 S0). When I finish assigning the console under smit, I get no response... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mrmurdock
3 Replies

4. Programming

RS 232, CentOS 5.6, gcc 3.4.9