Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Determine Number of Processes Running Post 302151816 by wayne1411 on Monday 17th of December 2007 12:39:27 PM
Old 12-17-2007
Thanks a bunch!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

$A is a number / any other string? How to determine ?

I have a variable (say $A) and while passing it gets either a number or some other string. Now how can test (with if else) whether the variable is just a ne or something else ? Thanks a lot to all in advance C Saha (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: csaha
2 Replies

2. Programming

In C Program, determine if job is running

Is it possible to run the following Unix command in a C program and obtain results as to whether the job is running or not? ps -ef | grep 'job_name' | grep -v grep I'm fairly new at C and need to know what code I'd need in the C program. Thanks, in advance, for your assistance. (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: BCarlson
12 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Keep a certain number of background processes running

I've got a bit of code I'm trying to work on... What i want to happen is ... at all times have four parallel mysql dump and imports running. I found the follow code snippet on the forum and modified it to work by starting four concurrent processes but it waits until all four are done before... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: dgob123
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to determine the number of NFS threads RUNNING on the system

Hi, Anyone can tell me how to get the number of NFS threads RUNNING on the system for Solaris 10? Someone told me for Solaris 9, the method is "echo "*svc$<svcpool" | adb -k. But, I've tried to google the method for Solaris 10 and did not find the corresponding method, please help... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wang.caiqi
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to Control Number of Processes Running