Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: installing flash player
Operating Systems Solaris installing flash player Post 302148827 by reborg on Monday 3rd of December 2007 09:41:58 PM
Old 12-03-2007
Sorry, you misundersood my question. I asked where Firefox was downloaded from. Without knowing the layout of what you installed it is not possble to know where the correct system-wide plugin directory is located. There are several different builds of Firefox available, from Mozilla (contributed builds), from SunFreeware and from Blastwave to mention a few, the directory structure of each is different.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Flash Player

I am completely new to Unix and have a quick question... I have a client that wants me to develop Flash Commercials and Presentations. My question is, does the Linux Flash Player work on the Unix platform? Thanks in advance for your responses! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tbgfinancial
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Flash player in Firefox

Hey people Newly installed Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron (64-bit) on my PC. The problem is that I can't get Adobe Flash Player working in Firefox 3 Beta 5. I have tried many online guides, but none of them worked for me. Anyone knows how to make this work? I remember that I got it to work with a... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sixmax
3 Replies

3. SuSE

Problem with flash player

Hi All Im using Redhat Linux enterprise editon 4.0 When ever i open firefox, i get a msg saying that "Install missing plugins" When i click that macromedi flash player is downloaded. And after i install flash player also, in fireforx i get the same message Pls help me (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: balumankala
11 Replies

4. Solaris

how can i install flash player

:( i download flashplayer for solaris ;but i couldnt install for firefox;please help (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: buketbarazi
1 Replies

5. Solaris