Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Java to tuxedo through cron
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Java to tuxedo through cron Post 302146433 by Dannemann on Tuesday 20th of November 2007 01:00:12 PM
Old 11-20-2007
Java - Tuxedo

hi guys
i'm new in Tuxedo too
can u send me the code that works plz?
my Tuxedo stuff here are terrible... no docs, no organization... Smilie
if have some samples i can do the hard work
thanks a lot and hugs!

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

java errors when calling from cron

I am more or less new to using cron, and I am trying to automate a log cleaning system I have made. The system basically cleans through WWW logs that are mounted on an NFS and creates text files for entry into a local PostgreSQL DB. For the past year I have been running the various scripts and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mntamago
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running java class with a cron

Hello everybody, I have a problem about running a java class with a cron : I have Cron.txt file which has : 0,5,10,15,20,25,30,35,40,45,50,55 * * * * CronJava.txt I have CronJava.txt wihich has : cd ias/j2ee/SapAktarim/applications/SapAktarim/SapAktarim/WEB-INF/classes/;java -classpath... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: UBGandalf
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Tuxedo for MQ???

Hi, I am new to the UNIX environment so putting this query here. Was working with mainframes till now. The UNIX system i am working on uses MQ series along with Tuxedo for communicating with mainframes. I want to know why is Tuxedo required in order to use MQ on the unix side? On mainframes... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pav001
1 Replies

4. Programming

Re : Pass parameters from Cron job to Java code