Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: What Is A Codec? Anyone
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting What Is A Codec? Anyone Post 302146403 by Neo on Tuesday 20th of November 2007 10:24:42 AM
Old 11-20-2007

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

DivX Codec

im new to Linux... im trying to use my DivX movies and have downloaded the codec from DivX.Com ... i am unsure as to how to proceed from here... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: HMSS013
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mp3 codec

I just need a mp3 codec that will decode mp3s so I can play them with my media player (probably going to be using XMMS) (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Synbios
0 Replies

3. Linux

Error: codec search

I am using openSuse11 - kde3.5. My konqueror give strange error msg saying search for codec whenever there is video file in folder. I am using mplayer as default. Konq is Ok but kdialog appears with error message about codec search. What should i do? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: amit gangarade
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Is there any freeware codec pack available on OpenSolaris?

Today I installed OpenSolaris on my laptop , everything works fine just I can not listen MP3 music and I can not watch any videos :confused: I looked , and found Codeina , it is not freeware (except MP3) ! I installed some plugins I found on net (from sunfreepacks.com | Free Archives &... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: solaris_user
0 Replies
MESG(1)                                                            User Commands                                                           MESG(1)

NAME
mesg - display (or do not display) messages from other users SYNOPSIS
mesg [option] [n|y] DESCRIPTION