Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Crontab history
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Crontab history Post 302145152 by Vips on Tuesday 13th of November 2007 02:45:29 AM
Old 11-13-2007
Crontab history

Hi All,

Is there any way to get the information for crontab running history, when it executed last time & what was the recent time it executed & all information.

My crontab suddenly failed yesterday but it was working fine for last 2 mnths.What could be the reason?

Thanks

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

History

hi there all , i would like to know what are the other alternatives besides .sh_history file to get all commands typed on console .. Can u help me ? Thanks for all PS : I'm a newbie on this forum :rolleyes: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: JuniorJack
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Modification history for Crontab

Hi all - I've searched the forums and seen a few questions related, but nothing which explicitly answers what I'm looking for. I need to know if there's ANY way to get the modification history of any users crontab. Yes, I know that crontabs are in /var/spool/cron. I know that the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: amcq
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to review the history and the commands that has been done in this history?

Hello every body, Kindly inform me How Do i find out the time I executed a command previously on UNIX Solaris?? To be more specific and more clear about what i want to know is that I want a command the enables me to know the history and which command i run at this history/time. FYI I used... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahmedamer12
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

History to Another file [local user history , but root access]