Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications help: error in installing perl module DBD::mysql Post 302143894 by sysgate on Monday 5th of November 2007 07:22:25 AM
Old 11-05-2007
Yogesh, you can try :
Quote:
perl -MCPAN -e shell
CPAN> install Bundle::DBD::mysql
HTH

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installing Perl Module Term::ReadKey??? HELP!!!

I'm new to UNIX..... I'm trying to test a software that requires Perl. I installed Perl 5.004_04 without any problem on a UNIX SCO OpenServer Machine. The software I'm testing also requires some Perl Modules (Net::Telnet, Test::More, Net::Telnet::Cisco & Term::ReadKey). I installed... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rrivas
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

perl module DBD-Oracle

I am trying to install Oracle perl module(DBD-Oracle). MY oracle server runs on solaris 8 while the machine am tring to install DBD-Oracle runs Suse linux 9(SLE 9) Oracle client library including sqlplus are NFS mount on my suse linux machine from my solaris oracle server but when I run make on... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hassan1
1 Replies

3. Solaris

How to set restricted user by rksh? Cannot use Perl module DBD::Oracle

Hi, all, I need to add a user to our system in order to let him use Oracle and Perl. We want him to remain in his home directory and have no access to our data and other users' files. I created a separate group for this user, and set his shell to rksh when I created his account, by which he... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: alanlh
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Can I use a Perl Module without installing it?

I am trying to write a program that will use templates, so I figured I would use the Text::Template CPAN module... ...only problem is that I cant force my "clients" to install this module, cause they are clueless. Is there anyway that I can NOT install it for the whole machine, but install it... (1 Reply)