Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Copy the first & third columns in to another test file. Its very urgent please Post 302138169 by ghostdog74 on Sunday 30th of September 2007 12:08:38 AM
Old 09-30-2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by porter
What is the urgency?
if its urgent, there are 2 possibilities, 1) assignment due, 2) work dead line

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Search for strings & copy to new file

Hi All, I am just learning shell programming, I need to do the following in my shell script. Search a given log file for two\more strings. If the the two\more strings are found then write it to a outputfile else if only one of the string is found, write the found string in one output... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: amitrajvarma
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How do I search first&second string & copy all content between them to other file?

Hi All, How do I search first string & second string and copy all content between them from one file to another file? Please help me.. Thanks In Advance. Regards, Pankaj (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: pankajp
12 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Test File Reading & Validation using Shell script

Please help develop script for below requirement -------Sample file------------------------------- HSVSHOSTRECON 20090115011817BP DARMAR60064966247003504720000000000000000000066626000000000000133000003D003463001332 ... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: niraj_bhatt
14 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Search for & edit rows & columns in data file and pipe

Dear unix gurus, I have a data file with header information about a subject and also 3 columns of n rows of data on various items he owns. The data file looks something like this: adam peter blah blah blah blah blah blah car 01 30 200 02 31 400 03 57 121 .. .. .. .. .. .. n y... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: tintin72
8 Replies