Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: DataBase Online Or Not
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications DataBase Online Or Not Post 302131899 by zazzybob on Tuesday 14th of August 2007 09:16:46 AM
Old 08-14-2007
I'm a sysadmin, not a DBA (we have our own Oracle DBAs in house), but I know that you can use the lsnrctl command to show if the listeners are active

Code:
$ORACLE_HOME/bin/lsnrctl status

Cheers
ZB

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

How to reconnect to online database?

HI, I am using perl LWP for connecting to online databases. some times i will get connection fail. I want to keep track of that error and again i want to connect. i.e when i get connection fail the program should not stop it should try to connect. I can check connection fail has... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vanitham
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

CRON Job to copy database and replace existing database

I have a reseller account with hostgator, which means i have WHM and Cpanel. I have set up a staging environment for one of my wordpress installations (client website), which is essentially sitting at staging.domain.com (live site is at domain.com). The staging website is a complete copy of the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nzrobert
1 Replies
xjack(6x)							XScreenSaver manual							 xjack(6x)

NAME
xjack - all work and no play makes jack a dull boy SYNOPSIS
xjack [-display host:display.screen] [-foreground color] [-background color] [-window] [-root] [-delay usecs] [-fps] DESCRIPTION