Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Where to find a working shell scriptor...without being on UNIX? Post 302131185 by kratka on Thursday 9th of August 2007 12:23:56 PM
Old 08-09-2007
Data Cygwin - not downloading, any other choices?

I found Cygwin a few days ago, and it never seems to follow all the way thru the setup process. It gets to the point where one can choose a download site, but the list is not populated. I'm not sure if this is on Cygwin's side, or if something on my end is stopping me from seeing the list.

I get the feeling it's Cygwin. Smilie

My next option is to run a Live Version of Open BSD or some Linux distro, but I'm trying to avoid that route if I can.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where can I find the best Unix Shell?

I am new and I would like to know your opinion on the best Unix shell for linux? :confused: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: faron17
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

UNIX Find command in Borne Shell

I need to perform two separate commands as part of the -exec section of a find command. Is this possible? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: marshaferry
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to find in which shell i am working..

Hi Friends, I am new for this site.i have a small query.plz let me know the command to find in which shell presently i am working. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pineapple
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers