Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: :0: unknown test operator
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting :0: unknown test operator Post 302131180 by ibroxy on Thursday 9th of August 2007 11:56:42 AM
Old 08-09-2007
:0: unknown test operator

I have gotten the script up to this point and it works fine a system but when i copy it to another unix server running solaris 9 as the original one , its gives an error './mon_fs.sh[18]: 0: unknown test operator' .
(see script bellow)

can the Gurus see to this as i am just a beginner with scripting.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

#!/bin/ksh
#se: Check to see if file systems are filling up
# Usage: Execute from crontab
# Dependencies: mon_fs.dat
# Outputs: unix-ops@alibaba.com
#*****************************************************
# The directory this script resides in
ADMINDIR=/opt/admin/scripts
# The next variable can be set for multiple addresses
# (i.e.ibroxy71@sunguru.com)
MAILADD=unix-ops@alibaba.com
#define the hostname of the server
SRVNM=`uname -n`
while read -r FS MAXCAP
do

CAPACITY=`df -k $FS | grep -v avail | awk {'print $5'} | awk -F% {'print $1'}`
if test $CAPACITY -gt $MAXCAP; then
mail $MAILADD <<EOF
To: $MAILADD
Subject: File System on $SRVNM
$FS is at $CAPACITY% capacity on $SRVNM (Threshold is $MAXCAP%).
`date`
EOF
fi

done < $ADMINDIR/mon_fs.dat

exit 0
------------------------------------------------------------------------

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

unknown test operator

Hi, I have the following shell script : Nbr_BD_Link=0 Nbr_BD_Link=` sqlplus sysadm/${PSWD}@${DB_Name} << EOF | tail -4 | head -1 2>/dev/null set head off feedback off ; select count(*) from dba_db_links ; exit ; EOF ` echo ${Nbr_BD_Link} if ; then ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: big123456
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

test: unknown operator status