Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming error "Invalid argument" returned after call sched_setscheduler Post 302128681 by porter on Thursday 26th of July 2007 03:51:46 AM
Old 07-26-2007
Code:
struct sched_param param;

param.sched_priority = 99;

What about the rest of the fields in 'param', are they initialised to zero or just random contents of the stack?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk "Invalid char ' in expession" error

I have an HP PPM (ITG) application that is running an awk command in cygwin bash shell as part of ITG process moving SAP transports on a Windows 2003 server. The awk command checks the first two characters of a file containing return code that was retrieved from the SAP server. It is throwing the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: accsam1
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

"test: argument expected" error

Hi, No need to say I'm new to unix shell scripting. I have a very simple script that goes this way: for datos in `ls -rt $UNXLOG/26-Jan*` do export arch=`echo $datos |cut -d, -f1` if then export linea1=`grep Debut ${arch}` export horatot=`echo $linea1 |cut -d' ' -f5` ... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: mvalonso
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

"Shell returned" message on Linux

Hi, I am compiling following code on my Linux box using "cc" compilers.I am getting the desired o/p but in the it throws message as "shell returned 208".I would like to know whether is it related to a some kind of error code? 1 #include<stdio.h> 2 3 main () 4 { ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: forstudy3
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

"Argument list too long" error