Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Java to tuxedo through cron
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Java to tuxedo through cron Post 302128657 by charu on Thursday 26th of July 2007 12:32:52 AM
Old 07-26-2007
Java to tuxedo through cron

Hi,

I am kind of new to both tuxedo and cron. I am trying to run a java program, which will talk to middleware tuxedo. When I run the java program from command line, it is working fine. However, when I try to run the same program from cron, it is giving me an exception as stated below:

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
at java.lang.J9VMInternals.initialize(J9VMInternals.java:195)
at com.csgsystems.aruba.connection.ConnectionFactory.createConnection(ConnectionFactory.java:45)
at QueryBalance.getBalance(QueryBalance.java:47)
at ExpBalCust.RetExpBalCust(ExpBalCust.java:63)
at ExpBalCust.main(ExpBalCust.java:237)
Caused by: terrapin.tuxedo.FmlError:
at terrapin.tuxedo.Fml32.Fldid(Native Method)
at com.csgsystems.aruba.connection.Connection.<clinit>(Connection.java:60)
at java.lang.J9VMInternals.initializeImpl(Native Method)
at java.lang.J9VMInternals.initialize(J9VMInternals.java:177)
... 4 more

In the script which will run the java program from cron, I am setting the CLASSPATH, PATH and LIBPATH env varibales correctly.

Please help me.

Thanks in advance.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

java errors when calling from cron

I am more or less new to using cron, and I am trying to automate a log cleaning system I have made. The system basically cleans through WWW logs that are mounted on an NFS and creates text files for entry into a local PostgreSQL DB. For the past year I have been running the various scripts and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mntamago
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running java class with a cron