Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Can anybody answer this.....
Operating Systems Solaris Can anybody answer this..... Post 302125477 by porter on Thursday 5th of July 2007 02:04:32 PM
Old 07-05-2007
where do you see this?

are you trying to reference a thread that no longer exists?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

get system() answer ?

Hi , how can i get the system reply from a system() command ? is it possible to evaluate the return of a system command ? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sven28
4 Replies

2. Programming

can any one answer ????

Q.1 Diffrence between terminal and pseudo-terminal ? Q.2 What is terminal login ? What is a netwok Login ? Q.3 What is meant by baud rate of a terminal ? Q.4 which structure is used for job control in Unix/Linux ?and where these structure are means in which directory ? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mobile01
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Is sed the answer?

Hey, I am very new to scripting and could use a bit of help. I have a situation where I have an ascii file and I want to delete all lines beneath a particular string. EXAMPLE: The contents of a file named example.txt looks like the following: JANUARY FEBRUARY MARCH APRIL MAY JUNE... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: LaLonde
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

quick answer

i know by posting this people are going to get mad at me but, when i try to download unix for my Windows XP i find a whole bunch of files that i dont know what to do with, so please help, sorry if this has already been posted... or is a stupid question :o (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: DarkestEvil
9 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Answer them if u can...