Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Removing Garbage output
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Removing Garbage output Post 302125101 by skyineyes on Wednesday 4th of July 2007 01:47:44 AM
Old 07-04-2007
The looping part of the code is printing the names of the files which are present in the parent directory of myfile.txt un-necessarily Smilie

Quote:
Originally Posted by lorcan
Please provide us more info about your request.

Lorcan

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Removing first line from output

my script gives 10 outputs continuously..In each output i have to remove the first line in the output.How to do that. for eg : below is my output 0.00 1.00 5.00 0.00 7.00 i have to remove the first line of this output ie;0.00 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Krrishv
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

vi command -output garbage char in HP-UX

Hi all , I am new to HP-UX flavour of unix. i am issuing simple "vi" comand on the command prompt it is showing me some garbage character in command prompt itself ..unreadable format. I tried opening an existing file using the vi editor --and same thing ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jambesh
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remove Garbage Output

Hello Friends, In a script i m using different temporary file and i remove them in the end. During script execution i have some garbage output which is not required. For example: Garbage Output ++ rm temp_out temp_a temp_b temp_c ++ rm Filter1 Filter2 Script : Even i am redirecting rm... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Danish Shakil
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

getting garbage values in "df-k" output in solaris

Hi, I am running a command "df -k" to check the HDD utilization i am getting some garbage values in output of the command. Output coming Filesystem kbytes used avail capacity Mounted on /dev/dsk/c1t0d0s7 113197651... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: varunksharma87