Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: unix software problem
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users unix software problem Post 302120041 by blowtorch on Sunday 3rd of June 2007 12:49:41 AM
Old 06-03-2007
Instead of unix OS, can you be more specific? Please post the output of uname -a (after blanking out the hostname, if required).

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Hp Unix software

Hi, where can i get Hp unix dummy version to use in my home system.iam a newbie to unix.pls let me know if any avilable..Thank you Shruti (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: shruti_mgp
6 Replies

2. AIX

Software Installation Problem

HI Everybody, I am a newbie of using AIX, would you mind telling me how to setup JOE and OpenSSH in AIX 5L 5.3. Thanks! Hugo (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: tknl
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to practice unix in online without unix software

hi, im new to unix.i dont have unix software in my system. Is there any website is there to practice unix in online can u please any one help me...... thanks in advance (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gowridoc
3 Replies

4. AIX

having problem with HDLM software installation

HI Guys, I have AIX 5.3 with TL05 ...I am trying to install HDLM 5.80/5.81 on this. Installed Hitachi.aix.support.rte file set. HDLM kept on installing ...it is not comming out .command status is "running" ============================================ Command: running stdout: yes ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: b_manu78
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX Software

Hi All, From where can i get the UNIX Software so that i can install the same in my Laptop. Thanks Dilip (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: DilipPanda
2 Replies

6. Solaris

Problem installing the software HDLM