Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Sqlplus
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Sqlplus Post 302119877 by LiquidChild on Friday 1st of June 2007 10:03:21 AM
Old 06-01-2007
How are they not arrays?

They have been defined as such at the top of the code:

set -A database
set -A databaseUser
set -A databasePassword
set -A packageSpecs
set -A packageBodies
set -A procedures
set -A triggers
set -A functions
set -A views
set -A sqlScripts

Its not that its writing the wrong things to the log, its that its not writing anything to the log, I expected to see the output of the sql, which is this case is a simple select statement. It seems to output to the screen as expected when I run it without the '>>'

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Sqlplus

Hi all, I am new to SQLPLUS, can anyone tell me what is the following codes doing? DECLARE cursor c1 is select bts_int_id, max(ave_busy_tch/res_av_denom14) maxBusyTch from p_nbsc_res_avail where to_char(period_start_time,'yyyymmdd')=to_char((sysdate-1),'yyyymmdd') group by... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: antkiu
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using a variable in sqlplus

Hello, I'm trying to write a script that will loop a sql statement through an external list. Basically, the script enters a loop and runs the sql statement for each entry in the list file. Currently, the script will stop at a cursor where I can then manually enter the SQL statment. This is... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: MadHatter
11 Replies

3. HP-UX

how can i call sqlplus?

i am new working with hp-ux but i had to because of my job. so i want to execute some sql scripts but when i call sqlplus to run them it responds /sbin/sh: sqlplus not found. i have oracle 8.1.7 installed. what should i do sorry if this sounds too easy but i am now learning. The same... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: theodore
13 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

SQLPLUS error