Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting basic shell scripting question Post 302119086 by convenientstore on Sunday 27th of May 2007 09:42:45 PM
Old 05-27-2007
u r abousteli rite.. that was stupid of me

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

What is a good place to learn basic shell scripting? Thanks!

See the title. Originally wasn't going to type anything but I need a message of at least 10 characters! :cool: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: deutchap6verse5
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Scripting Question

To anyone who can help greetings, I am a beginner at Unix shell scripting and am taking a class. The assignment question is as follows: use a command-line tool named "itstat" which will display the resolution of an image file and some other lines of information. It accepts a list of image... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tech2040
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell scripting basic doubt

Hi, I have a script called sam.sh which consists of a single echo statement like this #/usr/bin/ksh echo "Mani" I changed the mode for the script by giving chmod a+x sam.sh. If I want to execute the scrpt by just giving the name at the command line "sam.sh", what should I necessarily do?... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sendhilmani123
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shell Scripting Question

Hi, I am assaigning the output to the variable outp and when i try to loop thru the variable i see the original content $OUTPUT also in the array outp. I dont want to have the original content in the array outp. Please reply. outp=$(echo $OUTPUT | awk '{FS = "|"}{ for(i=0;i<NF;i++)... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: vijaykrc
8 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

which is the Very basic certification on unix shell scripting?