Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Searching for Unix bootdisk
Operating Systems SCO Searching for Unix bootdisk Post 302114165 by jgt on Thursday 12th of April 2007 08:51:05 PM
Old 04-12-2007
SmartStart

On some versions of the Proliant, you must use the smartstart CD to install the OS, and the SCO Boot diskette is not required.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Bootdisk for Sun Solaris?

where is the bootdisk for Sun Solaris 8 located? Is it on the install CD because i dont see a bootdisk image file or RAWRITE anywhere. I am really new to pure Unix (I've used Linux for a little while) and need help badly. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: fuji250
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

create a bootdisk for Xandros

create a bootdisk for Xandros Hi, The bootdisk that comes with xandros linux is not useable for me. I need aha152x support, otherwise i can't access my cdrom at installation time. Can anybody help me buid a custom xandros bootdisk with aha152x support. Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: progressdll
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Searching for HOST NAME in UNIX

Hello, I am new to UNIX OS and I am planning to learn on how to use it since I was granted with the joy of being responsible of SCO UNIX on our network :-) So, can someone please tell me how to search for a particular string on our UNIX box specifying a server name...??? For some reason... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: George26
6 Replies

4. Linux

create rootvg bootdisk

Hello, does anyone know how I can create a boot dvd with my fedora installation .... ie I am attempting to build a system identical to another production server so want to copy all files to cd and build the new system from that cd ,,, any ideas? Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: chlawren
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Searching the web...unix