Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris USB Console access on Solaris 9 x86 Post 302109081 by com2com on Friday 2nd of March 2007 04:33:53 PM
Old 03-02-2007
USB Console access on Solaris 9 x86

Hi Guys,

I installed solaris 9 on my laptop(x86). I want to access the solaris console by attaching another laptop to this. But i do not have a Serial Port on the laptop on which I installed Solaris. I was wondering whether there was an option of console access through a USB2USB or using USB2Serial.

com2com

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Access with console.

hi, is it possible to have a console access on a HP UX system without Web Console ? If yes, how ??? Many thanks in advance. :D (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: liliput
3 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Mounting USB Drives in Solaris 9 x86

I'm trying to moun my external USB Mass Storage Drive (80GB) in my Solaris 9 box, I am new to Solaris, and kind of new to linux / unix variants. The external HD contains windows files, but I will be using it as a central storage area for my windows/ linux clients. Thanks -- N:confused:C (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: N0C717
1 Replies

3. Solaris

x86 - cant access server as root

Hi does anyone got idea on this x4600 machine error? WARNING: rpcmod:svc_default_stksize is set more than once in /etc/system. "set r pcmod:svc_default_stksize = 0x6000" applied as the current setting. SunOS Release 5.10 Version Generic_125101-02 64-bit Copyright 1983-2006 Sun Microsystems,... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: incredible
14 Replies

4. Solaris

Installing Solaris x86 through an external DVD drive through the USB port...

Is there a way to install Solaris 10 x86 with an external DVD drive that connects through the USB port? I would think I would run GRUB off of a floppy disk and somehow use that to make it look to the USB port to boot from but I don't know how to do that. Can anyone help me out? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Bradj47