Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Delete User?
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) Delete User? Post 302109049 by CBarraford on Friday 2nd of March 2007 12:05:20 PM
Old 03-02-2007
thanks zazzy. I didn't know deleting a user would be so dangerous.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Delete all files of a particular user

How do I delete all directories and files belonging to a particular userid in a directory and its subdirs? (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: abhilashnair
9 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to delete everything owned bya particular user?

Hi I am an Oracle DBA and I want to delete everything owned byOracle on the AIX server. What command would do that? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sarangishere
5 Replies

3. AIX

delete user on kerberised server

how r u all, i have AIX server which is kerberised, and i create a user on it called "sam" when i want to assign a password for it i typed smit user then i choosed change password and i choosed the user " sam" when i press enter this message ' user 'sam' doesnt exist" appears. then when i want... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: abu7maid2005
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to delete history for a particular user

Hi All, Whenever I log in to my terminal and execute some cmds and then I type "history", I get the list of all the commands that I have executed. I want to know where is the history been stored (any path location ?) Secondly,if I want to delete the history or some part of the history, can... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: shubhranshu
9 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

User can't delete files

Hi Professionals, Need a way to restrict a user from his own directory so that he can't delete files from his directory but can read and write/overwrite. Is this information enuf for you people? Pls reply. Rgds, Gaurav (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gav_dhiman
2 Replies