Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Extracting Data From Sendmail Post 302102839 by reborg on Sunday 14th of January 2007 08:24:19 AM
Old 01-14-2007
I'm not sure I follow what you are trying to do.

Do you mean to process the emails or the sendmail log?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

extracting sendmail: error

I'm a newbie trying to update an old sendmail 8.6 to 8.12.3 ftp'ed sendmail.org and got sendmail.8.12.3.tar.gz file size matches but when i: tar xvf sendmail.8.12.3.tar.gz i get: tar: directory checksum error tried getting others... ie. 8.12.2... ftp'ed using binary and saved in... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sphiengollie
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extracting certain data from a sentence

How do I delete text in each line from the first character up to a certain pattern, ie. 'qmuser.' and then delete from the next occurence of a dot to the end of the sentence For example: - LTSB Renewal Notice Travel Pack --- d \qmaster\spool1\qmuser.8664_LM245_20031216094308.ps.0 From this... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: dbrundrett
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extracting data from each line

Hi All I have one file aa.txt like this Change 172453 on 2006/04/26 10:45:45 by cm@cm-ixca-cm-build23 'cmbuild: ixweb-3.10.28.110 ' Change 172362 on 2006/04/26 08:58:47 by cm@cm-ixca-cm-build23 'build failed: ixweb-3.10.28.109' Change 172299 on 2006/04/26 07:39:08 by... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: csaha
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Extracting Data Using SED

Given the following text in a file named extract.txt: listenPort:=25 smtpDestination:=2 enableSSL:= I am trying to extract only the value 2 following smtpDestination:= Someone had suggested I use: sed -e "s/^smtpDestination:=\(.*\)$/\1/" extract.txt but this returns: listenPort:=25 2 ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cleanden
2 Replies