Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Free Shell Accounts
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Free Shell Accounts Post 302101560 by suntac on Wednesday 3rd of January 2007 04:11:29 AM
Old 01-03-2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by nov_user
Hello gurus,

I am a novice to Unix and would like to practice learning commands. Is there a way to download a program onto my PC at home and practice.

Signed,

eager to learn
Smilie
You can also use a free shell account somewhere on a server. Please refer to this website to find a host you like to use.

Regards,
Johan Louwers. http://www.terminalcult.org

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where can I get a Free Shell Account?

I am new to UNIX and am interested to practice on a Shell account with some basic Unix installed, does anyone know of a free or cheap shell account? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shneurg
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Can somebody advise any free Linux sever for shell programming?

Hi, everybody. I just wonder whether there are a couple of free Linux servers running as terminals where people can practice Unix Shell Programming? I'd like to set up one myself but unfortunatly can't do it. I can't switch to Linux now coz I run a couple of servers on my machine. Cygwin is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: belgampaul
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Free shell account from work office

How do I get a freeshell account from my office @ work? I've tried sdf.lonestar.org with no luck. Tha Geek (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: geek757
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need a Shell script to create Multiple User Accounts