Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers problems running a sql loader script Post 302100826 by jim mcnamara on Friday 22nd of December 2006 07:33:56 PM
Old 12-22-2006
The first thing to check is the environment variables in the scheduled script.
Next make sure the script redirects stderr and stdout to the same log file.

cron jobs run with a different environment - eg. $ORACLE_HOME probably is not defined.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script for accessing a file in the network drive and invoking oracle sql loader

Hi, Please let me know if anybody is having a solution handy for the below tasks... It would be helpful if somebody can resolve my query. I am new to unix and oracle environment and looking for some online reference for completing a task. Task: Check if the network drive exists Check... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sayydevara
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Bus error(coredump) while running SQL*Loader in HP Unix 11

Hi All, I am getting coredump error, when I try to execute Oracle SQL*Loader from Shell script in Unix environment. But SQL*Loader from local machine runs fine with same database. SQL*Loader: Release 9.2.0.6.0 - Production on Mon Apr 23 05:23:47 2007 Copyright (c) 1982, 2002, Oracle... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: srinivas_paluku
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

A SQL Loader Script

Hi Guys, I am looking to develop a SQL Loader script that would bascially allow the user to have a txt file (or such) as an input file containing .sql scripts procedures, triggers, bascially anything against a database that could then be run automatically. Let me break it down a bit more,... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: LiquidChild
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

sql loader script