Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: csm.server
Operating Systems AIX csm.server Post 302099829 by kvanelshocht on Thursday 14th of December 2006 05:44:55 AM
Old 12-14-2006
csm.server

hay

Next "problem"

I'm moving from 5200-08-02 to 5200-09.
Allmost everything went well, except for csm.server
This is the last fileset i have to update.
When i try to install csm.server 1.5.1.0 i get some pre-req failures
I had to install some RPM's.
I found them all except for conserver-8.1.7
I can NOWHERE find this RPM... It must be on the CSM-installation media, but i haven't got it off course...

Anyone who can help me with this? It must be the rpm and not the package to make/install it yourself...

grtz

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Which Files To Share WIth CSM?

Hi, I'm new to AIX 5.3 and CSM, but am familiar with other UNIX flavours. I've been asked to compile a list of files we should manage using CSM. Could someone suggest a starting list? /etc/hosts /etc/passwd what else? I'm not looking for a comprehensive list, just a starting... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: MyMateDave
0 Replies

2. AIX

CSM problem

Here is one for all you CSM gurus. I have a CSM server setup on the same LPAR as the nim server. I have csmconfig setup on the CSM server such that the following are set: RemoteCopyCmd = /usr/bin/scp RemoteShell = /usr/bin/ssh SetupRemoteShell = 0 (no). I run the definenode command ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: johnf
1 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Office server => laptop =>client server ...a lengthy and laborious ftp procedure

Hi All, I need your expertise in finding a way to solve my problem.Please excuse if this is not the right forum to ask this question and guide me to the correct forum,if possible. I am a DBA and on a daily basis i have to ftp huge dump files from my company server to my laptop and then... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kunwar
3 Replies

4. Programming