Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: disks broke?
Operating Systems AIX disks broke? Post 302097322 by kvanelshocht on Thursday 23rd of November 2006 08:51:08 AM
Old 11-23-2006
disks broke?

hay

I'm new in the AIX-environment. Right now i'm testing some stuff out. But i can't test the LVM-part which is (to me) very important. I have 2 disks in my testmachine but it seems only 1 is working wel. I'll show you the output below of the disks...
hdisk0 = in good condition
hdisk2 = broke???

# lspv
hdisk0 00086939bd9ffc58 rootvg active
hdisk2 00086939fbf7df92 None

# lscfg -vl hdisk2
hdisk2 P1/Z1-A6 16 Bit LVD SCSI Disk Drive (18200 MB)

Manufacturer................IBM
Machine Type and Model......DDYS-T18350N
FRU Number..................07N3776
ROS Level and ID............53393348
Serial Number...............4EY72879
EC Level....................F79851
Part Number.................07N3811
Device Specific.(Z0)........000003029F00013A
Device Specific.(Z1)........07N4921
Device Specific.(Z2)........0933
Device Specific.(Z3)........00285
Device Specific.(Z4)........0001
Device Specific.(Z5)........22
Device Specific.(Z6)........F79851

# lsdev -Cc disk
hdisk0 Available 10-60-00-5,0 16 Bit LVD SCSI Disk Drive
hdisk1 Defined 10-60-00-4,0 Other SCSI Disk Drive
hdisk2 Available 10-60-00-6,0 16 Bit LVD SCSI Disk Drive

# lsattr -El hdisk2
pvid 00086939fbf7df920000000000000000
Physical volume identifier False
queue_depth 3 Queue DEPTH False
size_in_mb 18200 Size in Megabytes False
max_transfer 0x40000
Maximum TRANSFER Size True
unique_id 23084EY728790CDDYS-T18350N03IBMscsi Unique device identifier False
PR_key_value none N/A True
reserve_policy single_path N/A True
PCM PCM/friend/scsiscsd N/A True
dvc_support Device Support False
algorithm fail_over Algorithm True

when running diag on the disk:
A PROBLEM WAS DETECTED ON do 23 nov 14:48:11 2006 801014

The Service Request Number(s)/Probable Cause(s)
(causes are listed in descending order of probability):