Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting execute remote script asynchronous Post 302096713 by leemjesse on Friday 17th of November 2006 10:39:46 AM
Old 11-17-2006
execute remote script asynchronous

Does anyone know how to execute remote script asynchronously?

Here is my command

TargetList=$testmaker/config/prod_domain.list
for targethost in `cat $TargetList`; do
rsh $targethost -l bvuser "$HOME/var/script-root/afp/bin/run_nrtp_cache_flush.sh $appName"

done

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to execute a script on remote machine

hi unix guru's i am new to unix shell programming. i found a trouble in executing a script(bali.ksh) which is available on serverA with username xyza, this script contains sqlplus command to retrive the data from the database available on other serverC. Now i need to run the above script... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: balireddy_77
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

remote execute awk script

Hi gurus I need to execute awk command on remote machine and write output to stdout. So far Ive tried: ssh server "ifconfig | grep -A 1 "^eth" | awk '{if ($1~/^eth/) {temp=$1} else {print temp $0}}'" ssh server "exec " < file_containing_above_command But neither works Without awk... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: wakatana
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using ssh to execute a remote script in the background

Help please!! I want to use ssh to execute a remote exe and while it's running I want to query for the process ID of the exe (2 different ssh commands) 1. sshpass -p "<passwd>" ssh -f -o UserKnownHostsFile=/dev/null -o StrictHostKeyChecking=no root@<ipaddress> nohup /tmp/mmds_asyn & 2.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: rvompoluTMW
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Expect script to execute a script on a remote host