Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Problem installing Solaris on a V890 using flash Post 302096276 by reborg on Tuesday 14th of November 2006 07:00:19 PM
Old 11-14-2006
For a jump to get that far the driver will be loaded.

It wouldn't just be a case of the network settings being applied to the incorrect interface, would it?

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Problem installing Solaris 9

Hi all, i am new in solaris, i have a solris server Ultra 60, when i turn on the server show me the follow error: Bad magic number in disk label can`t open disk label package Boot device: net File and args: Timeouot waiting for ARP/RARP packet Timeouot waiting for ARP/RARP packet .... I... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: elimunoz
3 Replies

2. Solaris

Installing Solaris 8 on a V890

Question, I have a new V890 preloaded witrh Solaris 10. Due to SW compatibility I need to run Sol 8 on the server. When running boot cdrom from the ok prompt, I get amessages looking for a location on the CDROM to find the startup install SW. The path must be different from what's on Sol 10 install... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: stocksj
4 Replies

3. Solaris

problem installing solaris 10

I tried to install solaris 10 on a Netra T2000 server. From prompt ok, I entered "boot cdrom - install" command. Then, things seems to work normally. Except that nothing happend after displaying "Configuring the /devices". It seems that, installation never arrived to configure /devices. ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Thom
4 Replies

4. Solaris

Problem installing Solaris 10

Hello to everybody, I`m Trying to install solaris 10 in a e3000 sun sparc.I have to create a instalation server, because de scsi cdrom doesn`t work.When i am in the prompt and write boot net, everything is going great i see the banner ( Solaris 5.10 64 bits version bla bla bla) but sudenly stop... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: enkei17
8 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers