Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Raid help for new sys admin
Operating Systems Solaris Raid help for new sys admin Post 302094229 by DukeNuke2 on Thursday 26th of October 2006 05:45:46 AM
Old 10-26-2006
use slvm (solaris logical volume manager) to do what you want. examples are in /etc/lvm/md.tab. also you should read "man metadb" and "man metainit"...

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to get hired as a Unix sys admin?

What do employers look for? I have my B.S in Comp Sci and minor in chemistry from UNC. But my GPA is a bit low (3.0) I'm studying for my Sun Solaris 9 certification. Is a certification and a Bachelors enough to get a job? Or do you need some related work experience? How hard is it to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: CapsuleCorpJX
2 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

Network Sys Admin

Hi, my name is wesly. I an IT tech at the Junior Level. I have a bachelors degree in Computer Information Systems. I would like to fully become a Unix Sys Admin. Can anyone please tell me what I have to do. Do I have to set up a Unix or Linux server. How about Apache. Please give me clues and tips... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wes.lat
1 Replies

3. AIX

Help training for Unix Sys Admin

I have worked on AIX for a number of years now and want to upskill to Sys Admin. My problem is my employer won't give root access etc to their servers so I must find my own way of training. Can anyone suggest a virtual environment I could use to train for AIX sys admin tasks, or suggest an old... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: jackmeadow
7 Replies

4. Solaris

Sys Admin Certification

Hi, I am planning to get certified in Solaris 10 for my own interest. Although I don't have much experience in sys admin, I have got some background in scripting and some sort of beginner level administration. But I have read in many places that one must have a good amount of experience in sys... (8 Replies)