Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX enabling quota for the first time Post 302092493 by aix_admin on Tuesday 10th of October 2006 10:33:25 AM
Old 10-10-2006
Error enabling quota for the first time

Hai,

I have configured user quota for the /home directry. using

#chfs -a "quota = userquota" /home

#chfs -a "userquota = /home/myquota.user" /home

#edquota tom

By entering this command a blank file comes without any entries. when I tried to add entry like follows , bad format error comes.

Quotas for user tom:
/home blocks in use: 0, limits (soft =0, hard =0)
inodes in use: 0, limits (soft = 0, hard=250)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Quota

I'm new to Unix and I'm trying to determin how much space I have on this system. the box is dedicated to Oracle and I log in as the oracle user and type quota. It retrunes nothing. Then I log on as root and type quota -v oracle.. It returns nothing! Gosh this is actually a solaris 5.7 box. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jarthda
1 Replies

2. HP-UX

Quota-problem

Hello, I'm having some trouble with the quota's I've set on our HP-UX B.11.00 U 9000/800. Well not really with the quota's because I was able to set them and get them working without a problem but the problem resides somewhere with our AS/U (Advanced Server for HP9000 Release B.04.06.07 and... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: chrizz
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Quota Problem

Hi all! I'm a user of Debian Etch. I've problem with my accoun't quota. After I removed all of my files from my home directory, and typed: du -hs It showed me: 76K . But when I used quota command, it showed me: Disk quotas for user X (uid *********): Filesystem blocks quota ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mjdousti
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Disk Quota