Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Use sqlplus command
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Use sqlplus command Post 302088382 by antkiu on Tuesday 12th of September 2006 01:22:43 AM
Old 09-12-2006
sqlplus command

Hi all,
I am new to sqlplus, anyone can help me to explain what's the following code is doing?

DECLARE
cursor c1 is select bts_int_id,
max(ave_busy_tch/res_av_denom14) maxBusyTch
from p_nbsc_res_avail
where to_char(period_start_time,'yyyymmdd')=to_char((sysdate-1),'yyyymmdd')
group by bts_int_id;
BEGIN
FOR x IN c1 LOOP
update RNP_temp_table set
bts_id = x.bts_int_id,
max_busy_tch=x.maxBusyTch
where bts_id = x.bts_int_id;
IF SQL%NOTFOUND THEN
insert into RNP_temp_table
( bts_id,
max_busy_tch)
values
( x.bts_int_id,
x.maxBusyTch);
END IF;
COMMIT;
END LOOP;
COMMIT;
END;
/

Thanks in advanced.

Anthony

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

sqlplus and sh scripts (to_char command))

Hi evrybody!!!! I have a problem with this shell script INICIO=$(sqlplus -s user/user@db1 << END | awk '{printf $1}' set head off set feed off select to_char(min(create_dt) , 'HH24') from table_name where trunc(create_dt)=trunc(sysdate-2); END) I want to recover, in INICIO, the min... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: josecollantes
4 Replies

2. HP-UX

How to check sqlplus command is successfull or not in HP UX?

Hi All, I am not able to check the output of sqlplus command if it fails. can any body please help me in this regard. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: plaban.rout
5 Replies

3. HP-UX

sqlplus: command not found

hi, i need bash shell script run on the crontab(Unix tru64). i have write my shell. it's using sqlplus command and connect to oracle db. execute cron job when i have error messege: "sqlplus: command not found" have you any suggestion? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tlg13team
4 Replies

4. Ubuntu

sqlplus: command not found