Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Extracting 10 digit number from txt files Post 302083645 by tayyabq8 on Monday 7th of August 2006 11:01:55 AM
Old 08-07-2006
What you have attempted so far? It sounds like homework.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

adding a 6 digit number retaining 0s on the left

i am new to shell scripting. i want to keep on increamenting a 6 digit number. For eg. 000000 + 1 = 000001 But instead of 000001 i get only 1. How do i do this ? Pls help. (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: kanchan_cp
8 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Number of *.txt files which have over n lines?

Can you help me please? I know that wc -l *.txt gives you the number of lines in each file. But how can i count the files that have over n lines? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: dark_knight
4 Replies

3. Programming

generating 16 digit random number in C

Hi, How can we generate 16 digit random nos in C. (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: ajaysahoo
10 Replies

4. Programming

Find out 2^n+1 , where n is a 3 digit number

I have to write a c program which takes a 3 digit number n and calculates the value of (2^n)+1 and then determines the number is prime or not. I have tried to first calculate the value of 2^n and then adding one to it and then apply the logic of prime number. but the ultimate problem is that... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: agrawal.prachi
7 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

list all files containing 4 digit number using grep

how can i list all files in my home directory that have a 4 digit id number, the line number where the id is located and the id itself not printing the entire line? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: hobiwhenuknowme
5 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

Print a number up to last significant digit after decimal point