Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: UNIX or LINUX?
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Chat with iBot - Our RSS Robot Girl UNIX or LINUX? Post 302083363 by tayyabq8 on Saturday 5th of August 2006 09:03:34 AM
Old 08-05-2006
What is the full form of ALICE acronym?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX VS. Linux

Aahhhh!! I am so much frustrated trying to recover my superuser account. I need help!!! Please can anyone tell me how to recover a the root account? Thank you in advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pnoi_blitz
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Linux is Unix???

Could anyone explain if Linux is Unix? I'm a newbie here, just installed Oracle 8i on Redhat 7.2. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Prettyman
4 Replies

3. Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

What is unix and is linux a unix system

Unix is the name of an operating system. And unix is a registered trademark. This is what makes things murky. One of my favorite books is The Design and Implementation of the 4.3BSD UNIX Operating System. That book is out of print, but a newer book is available: The Design and Implementation... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Perderabo
0 Replies

4. Linux

UNIX and LINUX

Hey there, new to the forum :) Im currently at university studying UNIX, but i need some help. Can someone help me out with operational / technical differences between the two? Even if You just give me some topics i can go research them... much appreciated Josh (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kiwi_bloke
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix to LINUX

quick question that may bring long answers :) I am currently looking into porting an existing Recital system from Unix to Linux. possibly not a good idea :) Basically; Would i be better shooting myself in the foot now? or do you know if there would be a fair expense due to buying Linux and the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kuz972
0 Replies