Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: shortcuts
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers shortcuts Post 302082693 by sd12 on Thursday 3rd of August 2006 02:20:18 AM
Old 08-03-2006
shortcuts

yes, but i think that just gives it an assigns it a name. It does not actually execute the command from one directory and take me to that location as specified by the actual path name

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Linking Files in UNIX (shortcuts)

Hello, Can anyone tell me how I can make a file link or shortcut in UNIX 4.0, several file links where damaged during an outage examples below. Examples: file -> file libX11.so -> /usr/shlib/libX11.so.pre.O3D All of the file links that were damaged were in /shlib and point to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jays337
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

GVIM keyboard shortcuts

Hi all, I am new to linux, can anybody send any link for "GVIM" keyboard shortcuts. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: balaramaiah.t
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to change Firefox keyboard shortcuts

Hi board! Can anybody tell me how to configure the Keyboard shortcuts of Firefox? I know that there is an extension called keyconfig and I used it with Firefox 1.0 but I it wasn't updated since 2005 or something. I also had a closer look at about:config but didn't find anything. My Google... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: schallstrom
7 Replies

4. Ubuntu

Problem creating Desktop shortcuts through Debian dpkg installer scripts

Hi, I am creating a debian package (*.deb) for my application using the command I am using debian pre/post installer scripts to do certain tasks before/after installation/uninstallation. One such task is to create a shortcut on the user's desktop to launch my application. I am trying to do this... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: royalibrahim
0 Replies
chroot(1M)																chroot(1M)

NAME